Term Dates 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Wednesday, 1st September, 2021
Students Return to school Thursday, 2nd September, 2021
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Friday, 1st October, 2021
Half term holiday Monday, 25th October – Friday, 29th October, 2021
Students return Monday, 1st November, 2021
Occasional day’s holiday

(school closed to students and staff)

Friday, 26th November, 2021
Christmas holiday Monday, 20th December, 2021 – Monday, 3rd January, 2022
WINTER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 4th January, 2022
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Monday, 24th January, 2022
Half term holiday Monday, 21st February – Friday, 25th February, 2022
Students return Monday, 28th February, 2022
Easter holiday Monday, 4th April – Monday, 18th April, 2022
SPRING/SUMMER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 19th April, 2022
Bank holiday Monday, 2nd May, 2022
Whitsuntide half term Monday, 30th May – ~Monday, 6th June, 2022
Students return Tuesday, 7th June, 2022
Staff INSET DAY

(school closed to students)

Monday, 27th June, 2022
Summer holiday Begins at the end of the day on Friday, 22nd July, 2022

 

Points to note

  • INSET days have now been confirmed.

 

Download a copy of the Confirmed Term-Time and Holiday Pattern 2021–2022 Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 21-22
21 - 22 School Calendar
Student Parent Calendar 2021-22

 

 

Confirmed Term Date 2022/23

AUTUMN TERM
Staff INSET days Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September, 2022
Students return Monday, 5th September, 2022
Half term holiday Monday, 24th October – Friday, 28th October, 2022
Students return Monday, 31st October, 2022
Occasional day Friday, 25th November, 2022
Christmas holiday Monday, 19th December, 2022 – Monday, 2nd January, 2023
WINTER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 3rd January, 2023
Half term holiday Monday, 13th February – Friday, 17th February, 2023
Students return Monday, 20th February, 2023
Easter holiday Monday, 3rd April – Friday, 14th April, 2023
SPRING/SUMMER TERM
Students return Monday, 17th April, 2023
Bank holiday Monday, 1st May, 2023
Whitsuntide half term Monday, 29th May – Friday, 2nd June, 2023
Students return Monday, 5th June, 2023
Summer holiday Begins at the end of the day on Friday, 21st July, 2023

 

Download a copy of the Confirmed Term-Time and Holiday Pattern 2022–2023 Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 22-23
22 - 23 School Calendar

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Jan 14, 2022

The One Show

Last week, we were delighted to see ex-Trinity student, Laurnea, featured on the BBC’s ‘The One Show’. The clip focused on Laurnea ’s journey to starting a medical degree, including her mum paying tribute to how hard she has worked and her determination to study. Laurnea was part of the ‘aspiring medics’ group in our […]

Jan 14, 2022

CyberFirst Girls’ Competition

Congratulations to our Year 8 students who were recently announced as finalists in the CyberFirst Girls’ competition. The competition aims to support girls interested in a career in cyber security. As a reward for their achievement, they had a special pizza lunch just before Christmas. The students will be attending the final with Teacher of […]

Jan 14, 2022

Mock Results Day

Head of Key Stage 4, Mr Cann, tells us more: “Our students sat their mock exams before the Christmas break, and on Friday, 7th January, students received their long anticipated mock exam results. There were scenes of joy and elation throughout the room as the result envelopes were opened – including some high fives! This […]

Jan 14, 2022

Music Celebrations

On the last day of term, our Director of Music led special Christmas music celebrations for different year groups. They were an excellent way to start our Christmas holidays, and were great fun for both the audience and our performers.   Read more in our newsletter…