Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Friday, 18th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Staff INSET day – Monday, 22nd February

Students return – Tuesday, 23rd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Staff INSET day – Friday, 25th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • 3 staff INSET days to be confirmed. Once confirmed = 190 days.
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 22nd February, 2021 = Staff INSET day
  • 25th June, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 - 2021

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Dec 4, 2020

Year 11 Mock Examinations

The series of mock examinations for our Year 11 students commenced at the start of this week. As students missed out on sitting any exams last year due to the COVID-19 pandemic, it is more important than ever that students have the opportunity to sit mock papers under examination conditions before the GCSE exam season […]

Dec 4, 2020

Christmas Book Fair

The Christmas Book Fair will be in school for the last two weeks of term, 7th – 18th December. It’s the perfect opportunity to pick up some Christmas gifts whilst supporting the school, as every purchase is a step towards free books for Trinity’s library and classrooms. Over recent years, our book fairs have earned […]

Dec 4, 2020

Year 12 and 13 Parents’ Evening

Last week, our Year 12 and 13 parents’ evening took place through our newly introduced telephone appointment system. It was great to hear about the number of positive and productive conversations that took place between parents and our staff in relation to the progress of our Sixth Form students. Our next parents’ evening is for […]

Dec 4, 2020

Christmas Events

Don’t forget that Friday, 11th December is our annual Christmas Jumper Day. For a £1 charity donation, students can choose to wear a Christmas jumper (in place on their usual school jumper) with the rest of their usual school uniform. Photos will be in the final newsletter of this half term! To replace our usual […]