A full list of term dates, parents consultation meetings and other key dates can be downloaded here…

Student Parent Calendar 2019-2020

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term

Staff INSET day – Monday, 2nd September, 2019

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 3rd September

Students return – Wednesday, 4th September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 4th October

Half term holiday – Monday, 28th October – Friday, 1st November

Students return – Monday, 4th November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 29th November

Christmas holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Friday, 20th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 6th January, 2020

Half term holiday – Monday, 17th February – Friday, 21st February

Students return – Monday, 24th February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Friday, 3rd April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 20th April

Bank holiday – Friday, 8th May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 25th May – Friday, 29th May

Students return – Monday, 1st June

Summer holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Friday, 17th July

Points to note

  • 190 days
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following five days applied:
    • 2nd September, 2019 = Staff INSET day
    • 3rd September, 2019 = Staff INSET day
    • 4th October, 2019 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
    • 29th November, 2019 = Occasional days holiday
    • Monday, 20th July, 2020 = School closed

Download a copy of the 2019 – 2020 Term Dates here:

Term Dates 2019/20

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 – 2021

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Friday, 18th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Staff INSET day – Monday, 22nd February

Students return – Tuesday, 23rd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Staff INSET day – Friday, 25th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • 3 staff INSET days to be confirmed. Once confirmed = 190 days.
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 22nd February, 2021 = Staff INSET day
  • 25th June, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the confirmed 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 - 2021

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Mar 27, 2020

Keep In Touch

Last week, we offered support and reassurance to all students as soon as it was announced that we would have to temporarily close the school to the majority of students due to the coronavirus outbreak. This included special talks and assemblies last Friday to our Year 11 and 13 cohorts, pictured above, as we said […]

Mar 27, 2020

Messages of Support

In these uncertain times, we are grateful for our school community working together to give our students the best education possible in these unprecedented circumstances. In the past week, we have received many messages of support, and I would like to share some of the kind messages that we have received, as they are greatly […]

Mar 27, 2020

Safeguarding

The safeguarding of our students remains a priority for the school. If you have any safeguarding concerns about a student at Trinity you can contact Miss A Baxendale (Designated Safeguarding Lead) on 07395 916228 or Ms G Hulston (Vulnerable Children’s Worker) on 07562 283378 between the hours of 8.00am and 4.00pm. Any concerns that arise […]

Mar 27, 2020

‘Show My Homework’

The vast majority of our students are working from home and are using the ‘Show My Homework’ app to see the work that has been set for them by their teachers. If a student does not have access to a computer, we would like to remind them of the following approach to take: Read more […]