Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 17th December

Staff INSET day – Friday 18th December

Winter Term

Staff INSET day – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Students return – Tuesday, 5th January

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Students return – Monday, 22nd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 18nd December, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 4th January, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern

 

 

Term Dates 2021/22

AUTUMN TERM
Start of Term Wednesday, 1st September, 2021
Half term holiday Monday, 25th October – Friday, 29th October, 2021
Students return Monday, 1st November, 2021
Christmas holiday Monday, 20th December, 2021 – Monday, 3rd January, 2022

 

WINTER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 4th January, 2022
Half term holiday Monday, 21st February – Friday, 25th February, 2022
Students return Monday, 28th February, 2022
Easter holiday Monday, 4th April – Monday, 18th April, 2022

 

SPRING/SUMMER TERM
Students return Tuesday, 19th April, 2022
Bank holiday Monday, 2nd May, 2022
Whitsuntide half term Monday, 30th May – Friday, 3rd June, 2022
Students return Monday, 6th June, 2022
Summer holiday Begins at the end of the day on Friday, 22nd July, 2022

 

Points to note

  • INSET days are yet to be confirmed.

 

Download a copy of the Confirmed Term-Time and Holiday Pattern 2020–2021 Dates here:

2021 – 2022 Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Mar 5, 2021

Ready To Welcome Students Back To School

It has been 78 days since most of our students were last in school, and we are looking forward to welcoming everyone back to school on Monday, 8th March, 2021. Our dedicated team of staff have been working hard to set up a mass testing site this week to ensure a safe return to school. […]

Mar 5, 2021

Year 10 Parents’ Evening

Last Wednesday, a series of telephone appointments were scheduled with subject teachers for the Year 10 parents’ evening. We were delighted that the appointments went ahead with 78% of parents on the evening and productive conversations taking place. Assistant Head of KS4, Mr Cann, has even shared a special sign made by his children to […]

Mar 5, 2021

Debate Mate

From Teacher of English, Ms Tahir: “A group of Year 10 boys have taken part in their first virtual debate against Manchester East Academy as part of Accelerate Debate Mate. Well done to Tom, Yamikhani, Timi and Bailey.  They worked really well as a team and came up with some brilliant points to make about a very challenging […]

Mar 5, 2021

House Activities

Congratulations to Leila in Year 8 from Wallaby House who won the fifth non-physical lockdown challenge by writing a poem about lockdown heroes:   Thank you to Leila and for all the submissions we have had over the past week – it was the highest number of submissions we have had of all the non-physical […]