Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 2nd October

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Friday, 18th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Staff INSET day – Monday, 22nd February

Students return – Tuesday, 23rd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Staff INSET day – Friday, 25th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • 3 staff INSET days to be confirmed. Once confirmed = 190 days.
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd October, 2020 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday
  • 22nd February, 2021 = Staff INSET day
  • 25th June, 2021 = Staff INSET day

 

Download a copy of the 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 - 2021

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Sep 18, 2020

Tours of the School

This year, we are running 30 daytime tours of the school. The tours began last Monday and will continue every weekday morning from 9.15am – 10.45am until Friday, 23rd October, 2020. They provide an excellent opportunity for perspective Year 5 and 6 students and their parents to see first hand our outstanding facilities, purposeful learning […]

Sep 18, 2020

New Prospectus

Our new prospectus has arrived and we are delighted to share it with you! You can request a copy from school and also view it online: www.trinityhigh.com/admissions/prospectus/   Read more in our newsletter…

Sep 18, 2020

Capturing the Spirit

It’s great to see our students back in the classroom looking engaged, focused and happy!   Read more in our newsletter…

Sep 18, 2020

Message from Parents and Carers

Thank you for your continued support in getting all students back into school safely over the past fortnight. All of us are committed to providing the best education possible for your child, while securing the health and safety of our whole school community. An important reminder for you NOT to send your son / daughter […]