A full list of term dates, parents consultation meetings and other key dates can be downloaded here…

Student Parent Calendar 2019-2020

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term

Staff INSET day – Monday, 2nd September, 2019

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 3rd September

Students return – Wednesday, 4th September

Staff INSET day – Friday, 4th October

Half term holiday – Monday, 28th October – Friday, 1st November

Students return – Monday, 4th November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 29th November

Christmas holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Friday, 20th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 6th January, 2020

Half term holiday – Monday, 17th February – Friday, 21st February

Students return – Monday, 24th February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Friday, 3rd April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 20th April

Bank holiday – Friday, 8th May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 25th May – Friday, 29th May

Students return – Monday, 1st June

Summer holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Friday, 17th July

Points to note

  • 190 days
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following five days applied:
    • 2nd September, 2019 = Staff INSET day
    • 3rd September, 2019 = Staff INSET day
    • 4th October, 2019 = Staff INSET day (performance management)
    • 29th November, 2019 = Occasional days holiday
    • Monday, 20th July, 2020 = School closed

Download a copy of the 2019 – 2020 Term Dates here:

Term Dates 2019/20

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 – 2021

Autumn Term

August bank holiday – Monday, 31st August, 2020

Staff INSET day – Tuesday, 1st September

Staff INSET day – Wednesday, 2nd September

Students return – Thursday, 3rd September

Half term holiday – Monday, 26th October – Friday, 30th October

Students return – Monday, 2nd November

Occasional days holiday – Friday, 27th November

Christmas holiday – School closes with an early finish on Friday, 18th December

Winter Term

Students return – Monday, 4th January, 2021

Half term holiday – Monday, 15th February – Friday, 19th February

Students return – Tuesday, 23rd February

Easter holiday – School closes at the end of the day on Thursday, 1st April

Spring Term

Students return – Monday, 19th April

Bank holiday – Monday, 3rd May

Whitsuntide half term – Monday, 31st May – Friday, 4th June

Students return – Monday, 7th June

Summer holiday – School closes with an early finish on Thursday, 22nd July

 

Points to note

  • 3 staff INSET days to be confirmed. Once confirmed = 190 days.
  • Follows the same pattern as LA with the additional following days applied:
  • 1st September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 2nd September, 2020 = Staff INSET day
  • 27th November, 2020 = Occasional days holiday

 

Download a copy of the confirmed 2020 – 2021 Term Time and Holiday Pattern Dates here:

Confirmed Term Time and Holiday Pattern 2020 - 2021

What’s happening at Trinity High.

Read the latest news from our school.

Dec 13, 2019

Trinity General Election

  On Monday and Tuesday of this week, our Citizenship Coordinator, Ms Ellison, led assemblies about the General Election that took place on Thursday, 12th December, 2019. Students learnt about manifestos, constituencies and how a general election takes place, before learning that Trinity would be hosting its own General Election. Students watched a video, featuring […]

Dec 13, 2019

St Ann’s Church

Once again, we were delighted to mark the start of Advent with a special carol service in the beautiful surroundings of St Ann’s Church in central Manchester. The congregation marvelled at our talented students, as our schools choirs, brass group and woodwind group, came together to perform a wonderful array of musical delights. Read more […]

Dec 13, 2019

Term Time and Holiday Pattern for 2020-2021

The term time and holiday pattern for 2020 – 2021 was confirmed at a meeting of the Full Governing Body last week. The pattern matches the Local Authority pattern, who have consulted with other authorities in Greater Manchester in order to provide consistency. The dates can be found on the school website: www.trinityhigh.com/parents/school-calendar/ Read more […]

Dec 13, 2019

First Aid

Our new cohort of Bronze Duke of Edinburgh Award students have recently been learning about a very important skill – First Aid. Thanks go to our Assistant SENCO, Mr Worsley, for leading the course and to our Lead in Health and Social Care, Ms Hladky, and some of her Health and Social Care students for […]